Public Works Department Government of West Bengal

Notification

No. 3P-37/13/429-R/PL dated 11.08.2015.-In exercise of the power conferred by Section 5 of the West Bengal Highways Act, 1964 (West Ben. Act XXVIII of 1964) (hereinafter referred to as the said Act), the Governor is pleased hereby to appoint, with immediate effect, the Highway Authority within the meaning of clause (d) of section 2 of the said Act as mentioned in column (4) of Schedule below, in respect of road and its length under under the Public Works Department in Murshidabad district as mentioned in column (2) and column (3), respectively, of the said Schedule, for the purposes of the said Act:-

SCHEDULE MURSHIDABAD DISTRICT

DIVISION: BERHAMPUR DIVISION-I, PWD

Sl. No.	Name of the Road	Length (in km)	Highway Authority
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
1	Berhampore Bhagabangola Lalgola Raghunathganj Road (2.00 kmp to 66.00 kmp)	64.00	
2	Berhampore Kandi Sultanpur Road	50.30	i) Executive
3	Cossimbazar link Road	3.50	Engineer, Berhampur Division-I ii) Assistant Engineers under Berhampur Division-I having jurisdiction of the
4	Dakbanglow Burwan Road	3.40	
5	Golkuti Sanko to Mayurakshi Canal Road	0.76	
6	Haridasmati Mankara Road	6.00	
7	Kandi Bharatpur Road	10.67	
8	Kandi Panchthupi Road	15.00	
9	Link Road to Panchthupi Maternity Hospital	0.54	
10	Nimtala Hatinagar Road	2.20	
11	Raghunathganj Fultala Mangalmari Road	9.00	1044
12	Raghunathganj Mitrapur Road	7.45	

DIVISION: BERHAMPUR DIVISION-II, PWD

Sl. No.	Name of the Road	Length (in km)	Highway Authority
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
1	Azimganj Jiaganj Feeder Road	2.80	
2	Berhampore Town Road	8.20	
3	Bhabanipur Rajarampur Road	9.75	
4	Bhagwangola Lalgola Road to Manickchakghat Road	4.50	i) Executive
5	Bhagwangola Lalgola Road to Siteshnagarghat Road	9.90	Engineer,
6	Bhatsala Bhagirathpur Road	8.40	Berhampur Division-II ii) Assistant Engineers under Berhampur Division-II having jurisdiction of the road.
7	Bhatsala Kushaberia Road	13.75	
8	Chunakhali Jalangi Road	48.20	
9	Curjon Road (Lalbagh Kunjaghata Road)	5.83	
10	Domkal Garaimari Road	14.86	
11	Islampur Raninagar Katlamari Road	19.00	
12	Lalbagh Town Link Road	2.50	
13	Lalgola Bazar road with link to Krishnapur and Lalgola Station Road	4.60	
14	Link to Jahankosha Kaman Road	0.70	
15	Rajapur Garaimari Road	8.90	
16	Station Link Road at Lalbagh	0.70	

DIVISION: MURSHIDABAD HIGHWAY DIVISION-I, P.W (Roads) Dtte.

Sl. No.	Name of the Road	Length (in km)	Highway Authority
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
1	Akherganj Katlamari Road	11.00	
2	Amtala Kalyanpur Road	5.00	
3	Ayeshbag Harirampur Road	17.20	
4	Basudevpur Railway Crossing to Dakbungalow Road	5.65	
5	Beldanga Amtala Patikabari Road (0.00 kmp to 34.80 km)	34.80	
6	Beldanga Majhyampur Road	2.35	
7	Beldanga Majhyampur Road ext to Chardia Ferryghat	3.50	
8	Berhampur Hariharpara Amtala Road	32.50	
9	Bhaduripara Dhanirampore Road	19.10	
10	Bhagwangola Akhriganj Road	10.10	
11	Dhulian Farakka Road	12.00	
12	Dhulian Pakur Road	7.80	
13	Dhulian Pakur to Dhulian Ganga Road	0.66	i) Executive
14	Extention of Rejinagar Sambangapur Road to Shyamnagar	7.00	Engineer,
15	Gajanipur Nathidanga Road	8.94	Murshidabad
16	Goas Gariapur Road	14.48	Highway
17	Hariharpara Bhagirathpur Road	8.50	Division-I
18	Hariharpara Rukunpur Road	7.46	ii) Assistant
19	Kalitala Ghoramara Road	5.00	Engineers under
20	Kanupur Bahutali Road (0.00 kmp to 12.80 km)	12.80	Murshidabad
21	Kharibona Ranitala Road	3.80	Highway
22	Krishnanagar Debipur Jalangi Road	30.29	Division-I having
23	Link Road connecting N.H 34 to Dhulian Pakur Road	4.80	jurisdiction of the
24	Link road to Katlamari Health Center	2.20	road.
25	Link road to Sadikhandihar Health Center	0.60	
26	Link to Islampur School and Hospital Road	1.80	
27	Monigram Balia Road	3.88	man of the party of the
28	NH 34 junction to Andulberia Road	6.00	
29	NH 34 to Nimtita Railway Station road extended to Suti P.S.	6.60	
30	NH 34 to Sajanpara Railway Station Road	1.80	
31	Nimtita Aurangabad Road	2.30	
32	Nimtitaghat Railway Station Road	1.00	
33	Rejinagar Sarbangapur Road	12.40	
34	Sagardighi Monigram Gankar Raghunathganj Road	25.00	
35	Sagardighi Siteshnagarghat Road	11.80	
36	Suti Sajanipara Road	5.05	

DIVISION: MURSHIDABAD HIGHWAY DIVISION-II, P.W (Roads) Dtte.

SI. No.	Name of the Road	Length (in km)	Highway Authority
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
1	Agardanga Simulia Road	1.75	i) Executive
2	Azimganj to Panchgram Nabagram Lalbag Road	4.75	Engineer, Murshidabad
3	Bharatpur Bazar Link Road	0.37	Highway Division-II ii) Assistant Engineers under Murshidabad Highway Division-II having jurisdiction of the road.
4	Bharatpur Lohadahaghat Road	12.00	
5	Burwan Belgram Road	9.78	
6	Chandpara Halalpur Ferryghat Road	4.30	
7	Gokrna Chiruti Road	9.00	
8	Gramsalika Majlishpur Road	12.00	

Sl. No.	Name of the Road	Length (in km)	Highway Authority
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
9	Jibanti Sherpur Road	19.00	
10	Kalitala Jajan road extension up to Ruhaghat including Sarbamangla Mandir	11.00	
11	Kandi Byepass Road	3.50	т д н ж
12	Kandi Municipality link Road	1.99	
13	Khargram Parulia Road	12.30	
14	Kuli Burwan Gramsalika Road	8.40	er i nga
15	Kuli Moregram Road	36.45	
16	Link Road from Khagram to Khargram Health Center	1.62	
17	Link road from Simulia to Kagram H.C with an extension to Mougram	3.70	
18	Link road to Amlal extension to Amlai Health Center	2.80	
19	Link road to Khosbag Memorial Road	1.20	i) Executive
20	Link road to Margram H.C. to Kuli Moregram Road	4.77	Engineer,
21	Link road to Sijgram village	1.10	Murshidabad
22	Link road to Simulia Salar Kagram to Simulia High School	1.17	Highway
23	Mahadia Durgapur Road	2.00	Division-II
24	Mehedipur Anantapur Road	10.56	ii) Assistant
25	Panchgram Nabagram Lalbag Road	26.80	Engineers under
26	Purandarpur Hizole Road	4.89	Murshidabad
27	Ramjibanpur Majlishpur Road	8.15	Highway
28	Ramnagar Bazarshaw Chowrigacha Khagraghat Road	39.40	Division-II
29	Rampurhat Parulia Road	3.70	having
30	Sagardighi B.D.O Office to Ratanpur Road	3.88	jurisdiction of the
31	Sagardighi Suki to Panchgram Nabagram Road	4.50	road.
32	Sagardighi to NH 34 Road	6.70	
33	Salar Bazar Link Road	2.75	
34	Salar Bharatpur Road with Salar Station Link Road	14.30	91.00
35	Salar Kharera Road	7.50	
36	Salar Simulia Kakgram link Road	5.10	
37	Salar Talibpur Road	6.12	
38	Salkia Panutia Road	11.50	
39	Santoshpur to Popara Road	2.18	
40	Sherpur Bishnupur Road	11.70	
41	Simulia Salar Kagram Road	10.37	
42	Tarapur H.C. to Parulia via Budigram Road	1.72	

By order of the Governor

Principal Secy. to the Govt. of West Bengal